Deepcut /haunted?

Discussion in 'The NAAFI Bar' started by Neil88, Dec 13, 2005.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi, I am currently a phase 2 soldier at princess royal barracks, deepcut. As alot of people alredy know on the 27th november 1995 a young PTE was found dead whilst on guard. Well 10 years on, the 27th November 2005, we have full powercut for over 6 hours. The surrounding area was not affectd, just the camp. We had another power cut on the 11th december, does anybody know of any significance to this date? Just thought id let you know as its pretty interesting.
  2. Have you been drinking!!!!
  3. On the subject. I was told when at Bassingbourne some years ago that the basement of the block to the left of the old cookhouse entrance (looking out towards the small square) was in fact haunted. It was said by someone who hanged themselves in the basement ( I did'nt know they had a basement).

Is there any truth in this and can anybody who was at Bassingbourne verify this. ???
  4. What a fcuking knob you are! You know absolutley nothing about what happened there, I would hazard a guess you were no more then 8 years old when it happened. Mind your own business and stop baiting the press. There is enough speculation about this Camp without idiots like you wanting to get the Most Haunted team in and speak to the fcuking dead. Knob.
  5. Dad,

I heard this story when i was based at Bassingbourn. The block concerned was not used and civi staff would not go in at all.
    One of the training NCO's confirmed the hanging story. The lights in the block would also turn themselves on and off. THe block was also marked as OFF LIMITS to all recruits.
  6. Well Said!
  7. Jesus, another son I never knew about.
  8. My office is haunted 8O
    I find it very difficult to go in there....... :roll: :wink:
  9. Well said.