David Maclean MP. Friend of the people

Discussion in 'Current Affairs, News and Analysis' started by frenchperson, May 19, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

  1. Yes. It deserves to operate in total secrecy

    0 vote(s)
  2. Yes. But it is a lying, cheating scumbag

    0 vote(s)
  3. No. I will not vote. I am being taken for a fool

  4. No. I will switch to another party

  5. No. I will have emigrated by then

  1. David Maclean, Website here: http://www.davidmaclean.com/

    This is the Tory MP who's been very busy trying to conceal what he gets up to and to surreptitiously ensure that the public gaze doesn't rest too often or for too long on his antics or those of his 'colleagues' of whatever political hue on the gravy train to expenses nirvana.

    Will the passage of time allow his treacherous behaviour to be forgotten come election day? Or do you have long memories and enough spirit to fight back where the dismantling of our democracy is concerned?

    There are lots of potential Tory voters on this website - a large majority I'd say. Some, like Isquared are wavering, and I can't say I blame them. The question is:

    If this snivelling toerag was YOUR MP, would you trust him with your vote next time around?

  2. rather than just name and shame this reprehensible cur would it not be more enlighting to name all those who voted and the parties they represent, i for one was wavering at perhaps giveing the tories another chance rather than voting for libs, but once again the tory minority have reverted too form.

    I beleive that twice as many Liabour than tory voted for the bill?
  3. Here are the scurrilous, despicable sh1ts, including my own MP:

    Labour MPs

    Bob Ainsworth (Coventry North East)
    Graham Allen (Nottingham North)
    Janet Anderson (Rossendale & Darwen)
    Adrian Bailey (West Bromwich West)
    Sir Stuart Bell (Middlesbrough)
    Clive Betts (Sheffield Attercliffe)
    Liz Blackman (Erewash)
    Nick Brown (Newcastle upon Tyne East & Wallsend)
    Colin Burgon (Elmet)
    David Cairns (Inverclyde)
    Alan Campbell (Tynemouth)
    Ronnie Campbell (Blyth Valley)
    David Clelland (Tyne Bridge)
    Harry Cohen (Leyton & Wanstead)
    Wayne David (Caerphilly)
    Parmjit Dhanda (Gloucester)
    Brian Donohoe (Ayrshire Central)
    Frank Doran (Aberdeen North)
    Jim Dowd (Lewisham West)
    Angela Eagle (Wallasey)
    Maria Eagle (Liverpool Garston)
    Clive Efford (Eltham)
    Jim Fitzpatrick (Poplar & Canning Town)
    Caroline Flint (Don Valley)
    Michael Foster (Worcester)
    Mike Hall (Weaver Vale)
    Tom Harris (Glasgow South)
    Doug Henderson (Newcastle upon Tyne North)
    John Heppell (Nottingham East)
    Keith Hill (Streatham)
    Huw Irranca-Davies (Ogmore)
    Kevan Jones (Durham North)
    Martyn Jones (Clwyd South)
    Fraser Kemp (Houghton & Washington East)
    David Lammy (Tottenham)
    Bob Laxton (Derby North)
    Tom Levitt (High Peak)
    Ivan Lewis (Bury South)
    Tony Lloyd (Manchester Central)
    Tommy McAvoy (Rutherglen & Hamilton West)
    Stephen McCabe (Birmingham Hall Green)
    Ian McCartney (Makerfield)
    John McFall (Dunbartonshire West)
    Shona McIsaac (Cleethorpes)
    Tony McNulty (Harrow East)
    Khalid Mahmood (Birmingham Perry Barr)
    David Marshall (Glasgow East)
    Gillian Merron (Lincoln)
    Alun Michael (Cardiff South & Penarth)
    Laura Moffatt (Crawley)
    Elliot Morley (Scunthorpe)
    George Mudie (Leeds East)
    Meg Munn (Sheffield Heeley)
    Denis Murphy (Wansbeck)
    James Plaskitt (Warwick & Leamington)
    Stephen Pound (Ealing North)
    Ken Purchase (Wolverhampton North East)
    John Robertson (Glasgow North West)
    Frank Roy (Motherwell & Wishaw)
    Joan Ryan (Enfield North)
    Martin Salter (Reading West)
    Jonathan Shaw (Chatham & Aylesford)
    Jimmy Sheridan (Paisley & Renfrewshire North)
    Sion Simon (Birmingham Erdington)
    Angela C Smith (Sheffield Hillsborough)
    Anne Snelgrove (Swindon South)
    John Spellar (Warley)
    Ian Stewart (Eccles)
    Mark Tami (Alyn & Deeside)
    Dari Taylor (Stockton South)
    Gareth Thomas (Harrow West)
    Dr Desmond Turner (Brighton Kemptown)
    Claire Ward (Watford)
    Tom Watson (West Bromwich East)
    Dave Watts (St Helens North)
    Malcolm Wicks (Croydon North)
    Phil Woolas (Oldham East & Saddleworth)
    David Wright (Telford)

    Conservative MPs

    Peter Atkinson (Hexham)
    Simon Burns (Chelmsford West)
    Sir John Butterfill (Bournemouth West)
    James Duddridge (Rochford & Southend East)
    Tobias Ellwood (Bournemouth East)
    Julie Kirkbride (Bromsgrove)
    Greg Knight (Yorkshire East)
    Dr Julian Lewis (New Forest East)
    David Maclean (Penrith & The Border)
    Bob Neill (Bromley & Chislehurst)
    Andrew Pelling (Croydon Central)
    Mark Pritchard (Wrekin)
    John Randall (Uxbridge)
    David Ruffley (Bury St Edmunds)
    David Tredinnick (Bosworth)
    Ann Widdecombe (Maidstone & The Weald)
    Lady Ann Winterton (Congleton)
    Sir Nicholas Winterton (Macclesfield)

    Tellers for the Ayes were Tory Tim Boswell (Daventry) and Labour's Andrew Dismore (Hendon).

    LADY ANN and SIR NICHOLAS need the extra cash, no doubt.
  4. What really boiled my piss about this is the number of MPs swamping the airwaves of Friday with mock justifications as to why they would be voting for the bill, usually along the lines of "constituents who write to me need to have their details protected"... etc.

    But hang on, the FoI Act actually prohibits the disclosure of personal details such as names addresses etc.


    Either these MPs do not understand what they voted for first time around, or

    They are a bunch of self serving ******* who think that we can be fobbed off with known falsehoods as justification for voting for this outrageous act of self interest.

    I wonder which it could be.

    My MP, by the way, voted for the motion. But then she's already made herself known as a self serving lying bitch who was never going to get my vote anyway.