David Kelly evidence released

Discussion in 'Current Affairs, News and Analysis' started by Snoreador, Oct 22, 2010.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Post-mortem report seems reasonable but why hide it?
  2. All points to suicide to me......but I'm not a doctor.
  3. Precisely, and as Lord Hutton says that this report was available to the public throughout the inquiry it is doubly mystifying as to the reasons for the secrecy, and the duration of its secrecy.

Im pretty sure this will not do anything to lessen the doubts over his untimely death, until there is a full and proper inquest.
  4. Must be something missing and it'll be something beginning with Blair
  5. The official story is that he didn't want this being bandied around in the press for the next 70 years over and over again and being a constant reminder to the family of the details of Dr. Kelly's death.

So he had cut wounds to his wrist, of the direction and pattern to indicate suicide. He had taken a load of co-proxamol. He had gone to a quiety pretty spot in the woods. He had removed his own glasses and watch to prepare himself. He was also under immense immense (unfair) public pressure and scrutiny because of the briefings against him.

Still, a copper said he didn't see much blood. So, it must have been foul play then.

I do wonder what Michael Powers pay off is in all this? I wonder what his personal agenda is?
  6. Im pretty certain that had a full and proper inquest taken place at the time, this matter would have been brought to a close years ago, thus not becoming an issue which is being picked over and over again. Neither you nor me were present at the scene, so we can only go by the statements of the witnesses who were, and if there are questions about the findings of the inquiry, these will be answered only by having a FULL AND PROPER INQUEST.