David Cameron agrees nuclear deal with India against official advice

Discussion in 'Current Affairs, News and Analysis' started by Biped, Jul 28, 2010.

1. He's working hard for Britain, not the US like Blair did.

2. Nothing to report, he's just doing trade deals.

3. He's just like Blair, all spin without substance.

4. WTF is he doing flogging nuclear technology abroad, JESUS!!

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Biped

Biped LE Book Reviewer

David Cameron agrees nuclear deal with India against official advice - Telegraph

I posted this story up because I wonder just what Cameron's game is. He seems to be saying all that is necessary to all his international audiences to get Britain some more kudos, followed by trade.

Could it be that Mr David Cameron is acting on the principle that anything that is good for British business and interests overseas is good enough for government foreign policy?

Could it be that Mr Cameron and the Conservatives have finally grown a big enough set of nuts to say to our so-called 'allies' in the US that we will follow our own foreign policy for the betterment of Britain, pretty much regardless of the US take on the matter?

Could it be that we are actually getting a 'Britain First' foreign policy for the first time in 70 years?
  2. I'd cautiously agree with it. India could be a massive trade partner and we need to keep them sweet (hence why we paid them £800 million or whatever). If decent amounts of money get invested back into the UK then surely its a good thing? Pakistan and whoever else are likely to complain about this can frankly go and ram it.
  3. rampant

rampant LE Reviewer Book Reviewer