cvs for sappers

P

Peebottom

Im out in 5 months and am wanting to start sending off application forms and cv's left, right and centre. Only problem is I haven't a clue on how to write a cv as I've never done one before. I know I can find templates and guides on the internet, but being an engr means Ive done so many various jobs and quals I don't know what to say and what not.

If anyone knows of any good links or site's for military cv's it would be real helpful. Ideally one with a good example writen out.

Sorry if this has been brought up before, not too familiar with the site as I don't use it much.
Cheers

are you not bothering with the Career Transition Workshop? If anything you normally finish it with a reasonable CV :?

We could probably help you on here, if you let us know what job(s) it is you are applying for.

And +1 about CTW (not that I bothered with it).

I found that explaining it all as if I was talking to someone with no clue whatsoever about the military was the best tack. For example, no acronyms (or if you must in full), and focus on any management, leadership..Not 'I know how to work a wacker saw'.

Focus on trade skills too, and where you have applied them (tour, MACC tasks etc)

they want to read what they want to read so if you're applying for a draughties job he don't care how much Hesco you built in 'Ghan etc etc... only give them related data or they'll see you with too many choices and worry you'll leg it!!

and no matter how small a concrete pad it was always a reinforced structural pad!!

Don't worry about you're CV. Show him you're stable belt and say with a cheeky smile "It's true, I REALLY was in the Royal Engineers" -

- 'That man, hired' ;)

Nightrained said:
Don't worry about you're CV. Show him you're stable belt and say with a cheeky smile "It's true, I REALLY was in the Royal Engineers" -

- 'That man, hired' ;)
fcukwit. :x

Nightrained said:

- 'That man, hired' ;)