Army Rumour Service

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Current UK state of affairs - Is it really messed up like SOME people say

It's an obvious question, now I'm not an expert on economics but all I get to hear down the pub all the time is "no wonder this country is going to sh*t", what is there honestly to complain about?

Illegal immigration mostly indicates unskilled workers coming here just for labouring work and the current economy I can't comment on, some policies could seriously do with revising like how we handle migration itself like expediting illegals altogether but the country itself is relatively safe, we are appparently one of the top 10 countries to live in according most polls I've read onlien.

but all I get to hear down the pub all the time is "no wonder this country is going to sh*t", what is there honestly to complain about?

People have been saying that since pubs were invented.

Nemesis44UK

LE
Book Reviewer
There's probably 20 million too many people here.
Roads are clogged up on even the shortest journey.
House prices are insane.
NHS is on its knees (not in a good way)
London is a no-go zone
Kids are being stabbed up left right and centre
Wages are stagnant
Inflation is rising
Savings are non-existent.
I will work until I die
Crime is rampant, not enough police
Chavs are the dominant species
Feral kids
Immigration is not controlled enough, my home towns have changed beyond all recognition.
Government is a joke
Budgets have been cut
Honest law-abiding citizens are treated as criminals
Criminals are left alone
Rent is eye-watering
Food costs more
Fuel costs much more
Quality of life has gone down, not up

Other than that, the UK is bloomin' great!

ches

LE