Crows and 2Bn

Discussion in 'REME' started by oldagecrafty, Jan 2, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi all you old sweats,I am new to the forum so excuse any questions I ask if they are

a) extremely bone.
    b) already been asked 100 times.

I have been reading through the R.E.M.E. topics and I have noticed the ammount of comments refrence crows and lack of discipline etc..
    Now I am new to the Corps( although I am 30......... pauses for laughter, yes very late entry at 28 and 7 months) and although I agree that some of these young lads need gripping big time (I"ve had to grip a few myself) lets not forget that there are some out there that display strong work ethics, discipline etc.

My point is that it concerns me to read of ppl slapping new lads to Army for mistakes etc( we all make em even the experienced) I think that this shows a lack of leadership. I have 2 kids of my own and found that discipline through violence does not work ( Knowing from first hand experience) Explaining the consequences of their actions and pointing them in the right direction ( sometimes with restriction of privillages ) seems to work much better..... failing that a good smack round the head lol.

Well just to end a bit more upbeat a little joke for your pleasure...

A brain and a turd walk into a bar.
    The brain says to the barman "Two pints of lager cheers mate"
    The barman says " I"m not serving you"
    Brain asks why not,
    Barman says " well your out your head and your mates steaming "

Dud Da Dum Tissssss :roll:

2. Good post.