CR Advice sought please

Discussion in 'Reports & Promotion' started by Meum_Cerebrum_Nocet, May 19, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I'm looking for a little perspective, especially from some of the more experienced guys. I've just had my CR and its thrown up a bit of a dilemma.

I've been a sub Lance Jack for 3 full years now and my latest CR has graded me B P. Not a bad CR really, similar to my previous ones, and says that I'm a good soldier, good performance and, especially, good potential but that I'm not ready for promotion. Let me qualify why I'm concerned.

My last CR was a B Y "is ready for promotion now" (and the one before an A P) Before I arrived at my new Unit (been here 6 months) I went on tour as an A/Cpl and had a good tour, met some good people, worked hard and got a pretty good op insert "carried out the duties of a Cpl to a very high standard....should be promoted ahead of his peers...promote now". Now I know reports vary from RO to RO and Unit to Unit. I'm not trying to kick up a fuss.