COPF

Discussion in 'Army Pay, Claims & JPA' started by outsider_1970, May 5, 2010.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Am I right in thinking that the COPF still exists, ie the CO gets some money to dish out based on the number of people in the regiment. If so, does it apply to all personnel serving, or are attached personnel excluded from the calculations?

2. To the best of my knowledge, and although I'm not a clerk, I have had some experience with getting Coy's to spend this fund, the total amount is per soldier according to the 8005 giving a total sum.

Hope this helps, and if I'm wrong - a thousand apologies...

3. thanks, i think you are right, i'm just not sure if it is everyone on the 8005 or one of those regimental only things, ie doesn't include attached arms. No-one seems to know for sure!

4. COPF is paid per head of unit strength, not establishment, regardless of capbadge and is used to buy items not available via normal G4 supply chain for the good and benefit of the unit! There is also "Enhanced COPF" - just over £30 per head per year to be used for team building, etc. Your FSA should be able to give you the gen.

PW

5. Thanks, that is really useful, so if you are officially on strength you qualify? Thats useful info, and not what i was led to believe. I will try again at work tomorrow, armed with this info i might make better headway! thanks again

6. If you don't get anywhere come back to me on here and I will dig out chapter & verse.

PW

7. thank you very much

8. How did you get on?