Confidential Reports

Discussion in 'Reports & Promotion' started by Blues_Cav, Jan 18, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I am a Warrant officer running a team of 6, 2 other WO’s and 4 CSgt’s. Their confidentials are now well overdue. Our OC only gets to see me about once a week and has met the team only twice in the last 12 months. I have sat down with him and gone over the reports for each one in detail. Last year my team all were graded O or A. They have been in this present post for between 5 & 6 years (yes it is LSL) so they are all outstanding SNCO’s.

The OC has written very good reports, but the SO1 has told him to rewrite them and change the grades (the SO1 has met my team once). He has also directed that the OC only gives out 2 A’s and the rest B.

Has the reporting system changed? Are we now on some kind of quota system? Or is it still supposed to be a fair assessment of the individual?

Any comments please.

2. Yep.

Sorry for the short responce but that is the long and short of it.
  3. As I recall there was a book titled - The MS Guide to CR Writing. Is this still in use? Are you able to get hold of one? If so then have a read and use this as the basis to confirm the reports written.
  4. Just checked ArmyNet and it is in the Library Section.
  5. The content of the reports cover all the key areas as indicated by the guide. It is the issue of being told to re write them or dumb them down to justify the lower grade. My team have earned the A grades why should they be down graded?
  6. In my humble opinion they should not be "dumbed down" to reflect a "required lower grading" That is why I suggested the MS Guide because if individuals are meeting the required standards then how can they be marked down?