Commissioning, the admin process.

Crafty990

War Hero
I completed the commissioning course short at RMAS last year. I marched up the steps and all that and it was a great achievement. I believe a commission, be it regular or reserve is a real milestone in anyones life and something of which to be rightly proud. All has gone well since and my reserve career is progressing well. I am in the correct rank and being paid correctly. However, I have had no official acknowledgement of the commission. 12 months later I have yet to be gazetted or receive the parchment. I am in a national unit so my admin staff are far away and have just said "it takes a while and will happen eventually". I have spoken to the Gazette as there was some word that there was a backlog but this isn't the case.
Does anyone know the admin process from a course finishing, how the Gazette are notified and who produces the parchment? It may seem like a minor issue but these are the things that make up the history and tradition of the officer corp and, like I said, it's a big milestone.

Sent from my EML-L09 using Tapatalk

Does anyone know the admin process from a course finishing, how the Gazette are notified and who produces the parchment? It may seem like a minor issue but these are the things that make up the history and tradition of the officer corp and, like I said, it's a big milestone.
Check the Gazette yourself; it won't be too long before it's published.