Comments on Prisoners needed

Discussion in 'Sappers' started by MFBF, May 24, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Am new to Arsse but have read through a lot of threads and feel this is the place I could get some decent comments (?). I am currently studying a degree in Criminology and have to write a paper on The state of todays criminal justice system and how do the public percive treatment of prisoners. I have asked around for opinions from various sources and quite frankly am threaders getting pink and fluffy answers " Bad start in life, cut them some slack" etc etc :x I work in a prison and know what a waste of skin most of them are, however, I cannot complete a whole paper on my personal thoughts because it would last one side of A4 (as there are only so many times you can write they should all ***).

The last paper I wrote came back with comments like Facist state, Nazi etc etc so I would like a more balanced view which I am sure some of you would be only to happy to give. :D

I am not a journalist, I served in the Corps from 83 - 06 so all comments would be gratefully recived and go no further than me.

2. MFBF

You'd be better off posting this in either the TA Forum or AGC as their are a number of PO's/Civ Pol who post in those forums and may be able to help you out.

3. Then that paper should have found its way into the Dean's office of whatever school you are in.

I have no idea how you feel that you will get a balanced view here, given that you will already be aware of the conservative leanings of soldiers.

4. Baldrick,

Thanks for the advice, however I am after comments that are impartial. I have asked for comments from fellow officers here and they tend to be of the same line. I suppose that happens when you work day in day out within the system.

Thanks anyway