Commendation.

Have just heard that a certain trg SNCO has been awarded a GOC Commendation. I have also been informed that his Unit will not be holding an awards ceremony, makes you wonder doesnt it!!!

sobel said:
Have just heard that a certain trg SNCO has been awarded a GOC Commendation. I have also been informed that his Unit will not be holding an awards ceremony, makes you wonder doesnt it!!!
Congratulations.

sobel, you haven't "just heard" at all. you already posted about this a month ago. :roll:

in fact, all your 3 posts have been on this subject. it's beginning to look suspiciously like you are the recipient... if you so desperately want a presentation, just strap on a pair and ask for it.

p.s. congratulations. :)

P

PrinceAlbert

sobel said:
Awards ceremony??? Man up.

sobel said:
No it doesn't...

Now just go and look in the mirror, say "I'm a really special little soldier", and get over it...

cockend.

sobel said:
You haven't said which Bn etc this certain trg SNCO is in or what the commendation is for (maybe OPSEC) .....I agree that such a commendation should be rewarded by a low key ceremony, but maybe the Unit is waiting until a moment where it can kill a few birds with one stone i.e. combine it with a couple of LS & GC's thus making it a marked occasion in the mess and allow family attendance?

P

PrinceAlbert

reebrov said:
sobel said:
You haven't said which Bn etc this certain trg SNCO is in or what the commendation is for (maybe OPSEC) .....I agree that such a commendation should be rewarded by a low key ceremony, but maybe the Unit is waiting until a moment where it can kill a few birds with one stone i.e. combine it with a couple of LS & GC's thus making it a marked occasion in the mess and allow family attendance?
Or.....maybe he's a tw@t, and no-one cares?