comings and goings of adult instructors

Discussion in 'ACF' started by Its_a_troop!!, Feb 24, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Right then folks
    I have been doing this for quite a few years now and feel the need for an outburst, so here goes! ====================
    Im sure you are all aware of the workload and the commitment expectations involved with this organisation,
    I feel as a result Our more qualified Die hards and cadet force career type people are just throwing in the towel, this is obviously a bad thing, as then there is a big skills gap, so others are forced sometimes into roles they dont really want and then ultimately leaving and so on and so forth. Also new instructor see the workloads involved and sometimes make a sharp exit, it seems like a constant uphill struggle to keep the cadets in good training and providing decent camps etc,
    Was looking at forecast of events and there is pretty much something on every weekend, now im aware of the goverments generous input into the organisation and as a result regional Head quarters and brigades want to see results, but i feel is all a bit much at times not only for the cadets but for the adults too!

I enjoy cadets i really do, but it certainly grips my shite at times!

Rant over

feel free to mock point and laugh or whatever but feels good to vent steam now and then!

2. Good points indeed Troop.

Within our County we get large numbers turning up for potential AI recruiting day, this is naturally whittled down but we get a substantial number completing the actual AI course. Of those many make a quick exit either before or not long after ITC.