Combat Knives

Discussion in 'The Training Wing' started by Kakashi, Nov 18, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Can anyone recommend a knife for use in the field?

I'm looking for something pretty big, at least a 10" blade, strong as fcuk and capable of withstanding a lot of shit.

I've had a look at the large heavy bowie knife from ka-bar ( ) , but I'm not experienced at all with this kind of thing, so I thought I'd ask the experts.

Cheers lads
  2. you dont need anything with a blade more than 6 inches, so slow down abit there rambo.

a great tough rough field knife is this -

the glock army knife. made from the same materials as the glock pistol, a modded version of a steyer bayonet, you have a choice of colours and can even get it with the 'evil-gut-ripping' saw back option if you rilly want to walt it up.

give these boys a call................(its under accessories)

and the best thing is its only £33 with P+P so you wont be gutted when it gets nicked. (as it will)

got one myself (without the evil-gut-ripping-saw-back option), one of the best bits of kit i'v ever wasted cash on.
  3. get a Swiss army knife only Rambos,Croc Dundee need fighting Knives
  4. If you need an implement rather than a weapon, you can't go wrong with a machete.
  5. DRStealth,

Those knives look alright mate, the reason I wanted a bigger one is a mate recommended one thats strong as fcuk.

Being as I'm an aussie, do you know if they post overseas etc.?
  6. lol whats wrong with a pussers clasp knife?
  7. To be fair he is a Aussie, so we can let him off!

For something a bit different you could make your own:

Youve played Spoony knifey before!

The only biggish knife I have ever had need to use was one of these:

MOD survival knife

Does what it says on the tin, either that or look at the Kabar yanky jobs:
  8. Maybe he is Croc Dundee? 8O