Combat Assault Boots Brand New - Source Please

Discussion in 'Weapons, Equipment & Rations' started by loony, Apr 15, 2009.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I have been instructing down at my local Cadet Unit for a few months now and would like to get hold of a Pair of Current Issue Boots for Parade nights.

Can anyone point me in the direction of a trustworthy seller in the South East of England (that i can visit) or an Internet seller that actually sells what he is offering?

I have had 2 pairs of Issue boots both of which claimed to be new that have had the sole split away from the leather after limited use.

I'm looking for
    'Current Issue Combat Assault Boot size 9M Brand New Unworn'

Trying to avoid Ebay at all costs.
    Boots are down to us to supply, and The Reserve Unit have less than us currently.

2. Try Silvermans or any of the surplus stores/kit stores who advertise in Soldier. As for shops the south east is it a bit vague so try buttering up the nearest unit to you to save the hassel. ( Try the Gurkha's in Shorncliffe.)If ther storeman is any good he/she shoiuld be able to help you out.
  3. any friends on the inside? "my feet have shrunk", if you think they havent heard that ive got to go to them with two left boots - ive asked about with no joy!
  4. maninblack

maninblack LE Book Reviewer

Some batches of boots are notoriously prone to the soles breaking down. It was common 4 or 5 years ago but I don't know about now.

Try contacting either Tommy Dalman who owns cadetkitshop or David at cadetdirect for a bit of advice.
  5. Never really thought of asking a storeman direct seeing as I am Civvy, will try Local or web-sites quoted.

Thanks for links and Replys,
  6. If you are a civvy, do you dress up for parade nights? Can't see the need for the mil kit otherwise.