Clothing Demands

Discussion in 'Weapons, Equipment & Rations' started by acrab!, Aug 18, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I am a crab cpl supplier, and the wife has just dicked me too work in the stores of the local sea cadet unit!, all clothing demands is now through the army system, so i am looking for any contacts out there, i imagine all the clothing stuff is through bicester? (I have little knowledge of the army system as its mainly civvies who work in raf clothing stores)
  2. Don't worry it's a two size system, too small or too big.

I'll get me coat :D
  3. If you are a crab Cpl Stacker, you'd better get a grip and know your trade. Seeing as clothing is Army managed ranges, the RAF system goes to the same place (but without USAS).

Ask about at work - at least a SNCO will have clothing stores experience!
  4. Be fair, Mr C, he might be a 'clothing stores dodger' - and who can blame him! I expect he's a whizz with the dip tape...

But as you say, ask around the Squadron, someone ought to know or, heaven forbid, check out one of the APs.
  5. As i said we have civvies working in clothing stores, blue suits dont work in there, they sometimes have a snco, but the majority of snco's have no clothing stores experience either. As a cpl i would only work in a clothing stores on det, and i know my trade very well, being experienced in fuels, explosives, dangerous goods, etc etc. I have been in 16 years and unlike the army you dont make cpl in a few years in our trade. Anyway thanks for your constructive comments!!