Clint Eastwood backs mediation for PTSD

Discussion in 'Current Affairs, News and Analysis' started by codbutt, Dec 14, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Very interesting - Clint Eastwood has launched a campaign to bring Transcendental Meditation to soldiers suffering PTSD in America.

David Lynch tackles post-traumatic stress with transcendental meditation | Film | The Guardian

To the cynics, I can only say that I've been doing this for 20 years, and it's excellent. I used to have skin trouble related to stress which flared up when I was having trouble coping with training in the military, and it helped me a great deal. The Swedish Air Force offer it to their pilots.

2. [/QUOTE]The Swedish Air Force offer it to their pilots.[/QUOTE]

Yeah, I can see the Swedish Airforce needing it after dropping all that Napalm on the Faroe Islands. Anybody else seeing the tiny flaw in trying to get British and American combat troops to engage in a spot of Yogic Flying with Guru Biduvar Koksarkar.

3. jim24

jim24 Book Reviewer

WTF do a bunch of poofy thespians know about PTSD, Clint mate it was a film, you never really went to war,those scarry loud bangs were f'cking blanks, and that wasn't real blood, you spent your time in the Army hanging around a swimming pool and the plane crash wasn't really that traumatic

4. Clint Eastwood backs mediation for PTSD

Meditation.