Clicking Joints

Discussion in 'Join the Army - Regular Soldier Recruitment' started by mcguire86, Apr 3, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Does anyone suffer from clicking joints ? E.g. elbows clicking when doing press ups or knees clicking when peforming squats?

My right knee clicks really bad like a grinding noise when i pefrom a squat, has anyone had a medical at adsc with a similar problem and been rejected?

It is because of when i broke my knee years ago as to why it does this, however when I squat say just before you get the 90 degree angle its fine, shall I risk not going the full way to stop the doctor hearing the clicks? Or will this not be a problem?

2. I'm no expert but mine click all the time, elbows, knees, shoulders ankles and hips.

Never stopped me tabbing or grafting.....

Don't know what causes it though. Maybe grindidng is not so good?

Wing

3. Try and cover it up as best you can, 'cos you know they will do your ass on the medical. But really, if they defer you for it, you *should* be able to appeal... let's hope anyway ;)

4. I'm also clicking like crazy but it has never been a problem(33 years old). :wink:

5. Yep clicking elbows when press ups, clicking wrists when rotate, click all over lol, on my medical i tried to cover it up by slight coughs or sniffing lol but i got a full check over of my joints etc and i was medically sound on them, a few lads in my room said about them having it too one panicked and said "this doesnt normally happen!" but its fairly common and doesnt stop me doing anything its just the shitty human structure :)

Cal

6. My elbows and ankles used to click all the time, but the more phys i did in training the less they clicked, got used to it i guess.