Classic sayings

Discussion in 'Sappers' started by Ali_Gee, Jan 5, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. in EOD in the early 90's we used to have a guy, we'll call him Frank, who used to come out with some classic statements and one liners which to him made complete sense. for example, he'd ask "what's in that ham sandwich Nobby" Nobby says "chicken Frank" Frank says " I'm not having one of them then"
    another, while driving a minibus in rush hour on the M25 all the lads dozing in the back Frank mumbles to himself " Wish I had a orange flashing light" one of the lads, and to be fair, he didn't know frank that well, asked "why's that frank?" " so I could paint it green and pretend I'm a doctor" this woke the rest of the guys up as they were trying to fathom the logic of it all.

Another one which is probably an urban myth as it happened to my mate's dad's cousin, RSM inspects the JNCO cadre finds that one man's No2 dress is not up to his standard. The Razz man places the end of his stick on the young sapper's chest and says "there's a piece of sh*t on the end of my stick!" to which the young toffee wrapper looks down calmly, looks at the RSM and says "Nothing my end sir" this was swiftly followed by a red faced RSM screaming "GO TO JAIL!"

someone out there must have some more, urban myth or not
  2. Heard that one as a JL in 88. be nice think there's some truth behind it. :D
  3. One quote that has stuck in my mind from basic training:

Whilst being marched about bassingbourn from full screw: ''Dress over to the left, you're crowding my aura''
  4. Visit by a Senior Officer many years ago:

"And you are?"

"Cpl Feckwit Sir"

"How long have you been in the army Feckwit?"

"5 years Sir!"

"And are you happy in the army?"

"Oh yes Sir"

"And what were you before you joined the army?"

"Even Fecking happier Sir!"