Class 1 or Tour

Discussion in 'REME' started by Army_Rizzle, Feb 27, 2012.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Not concrete yet but I think I may have to make this decision. Im due to deploy in 4 weeks.

I want to do my class 1 for obviouse reasons and if I dont do it puts me a year behind my peers and delays any MTI posts that I wanted.

I want to do the tour, Ive been screaming out for a tour for the 5 years I've been in and this is the first one I've got and possibly the last for a good few years.

I think the right decision is to do the class 1, but I'm, leaning towards the tour.

Its a TSS class 1 btw, 6 weeks long, so realy dont understand why I cant just fly back for it but thats the rules now.
  2. The class 1 everytime, dont worry our politico friends will soon find a new playground for touring, brush up on your Farsi and a touch of Syrian local dialect might serve you well in the future, seriously though to me it is a no brainer, in terms of gaining qualifications and with an eye to your long term future go on the courses everytime.
  3. I thought it was 4 hours on the Defence Learning Portal!

If you are due to deploy in 4 weeks, is the choice really yours to make?

I'd probably do the tour.

Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk
  4. Class thing I and just about everyone on the forum will agree on is that no one looks after your career but you!!

Tours will come along, putting yourself on the back foot in your career will never do you any good.

Finish the Class 1 and then scream some more to go out on will happen.