Civilian Accreditation

Discussion in 'Education and Resettlement Courses' started by texter, Feb 5, 2013.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Please can I get some assistance. I am doing a degree and im doing a paper on civilian accreditation of military qualifications. What im after is just basic comments from ex serviceman who gained civvie quals whilst they were in and whether they were of any use. Im particularly interested in Ex AGC(SPS)

2. Steely eyed SF sniper 'killer' = 'civvy..??'
  3. I have a BTEC in sweeping shit up.
  4. stealing shiny things
  5. Mate of mine in the Dutch Navy is doing a Technically related Masters degree, and hardly needs to do any exam as his military technical quals are recognised by the Uni. Does the same apply for us lot?
  6. You'd need to ring the Dutch Uni and ask.
    • Like Like x 1
  7. You mean the British Russell group Uni.
  8. I am doing almost exactly the same title for my final dissertation for my uni course but have struggled to find any amount of decent information. It was suggested to me to look at civvie accreditation of mil quals not restricted to the area I'm researching (Adventurous Training) and see how the general opinion of employers works. Have you had any luck? progress is slow and the deadline is closing in for me :sad:
  9. Hi