Chatham for posting

Discussion in 'Sappers' started by devexwarrior, Apr 8, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Ladies, Gents and others

I am posted to Chatham in the summer and would welcome your thoughts on the location and the area. Please bear in mind that I am not an Engineer, am well past the alcopop years and will be living in the officers'mess, so "Try the piss drinking contest in the Happy Slapper on a thursday" is unlikely to be of the best help - those days are long gone (sheds a small tear of nostalgia).

Ta and it's over to you, Arrse
  2. I've heard the urine drinking contest in the Happy Slapper on a Thursday is good. If not the local library provides great entertainment for those who wear chinos and checked shirts.
  3. Posted to Chatham??

Sorry to hear that mate, as they say in China 'Un-f*cking-wucky!' :lol:
  4. Chatham, Located in the Garden of England, Brompton is where your heading to I guess? Not to much in the local area to be honest, Lots of council estates and drinking holes, But there is some nice parts of Kent within easy reach, All depends what sort of things you are after, but there is cinemas and big retail centres near by. PM me if you have any further questions.
  5. well it's certainly livelier than your current location.

i spent two years there myself. prepare yourself for some wonderful memories. i look back with fondness on the memory of seeing a mother call out to her little 5 year old cherub in chatham high street:

absolutely shit hole mostly. the only thing worse than chatham is gillingham. in two years of orderly sergeant 2 or 3 times a month, i only had one duty when none of the lads were either arrested or hospitalised.

rochester is okay - but seriously, mate... who have you upset?!? :D