Channel 5 documentary

Discussion in 'The Intelligence Cell' started by bettyresearch, Jan 30, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Calling all short men....

Hi there,

I'm an assistant producer from an award winning UK based independent
    television company. We are currently producing an observational
    film for Channel 5 looking at men of short stature as part of their
    flagship documentary strand.

We're interested to know what it's like to be a man below average
    height. What sorts of issues do you face in daily life as a result
    of your height? Are you frustrated by people's reactions to you?
    Are you a stronger person for it? Do you make up for your short
    stature in personality and zest for life? Do you have more drive
    and determination to succeed? Have you ever considered leg
    lengthening surgery?

If you would be interested in sharing your experience of being a man
    with short stature, I'd be really grateful if you'd get in touch
    letting me know where you're based. There is absolutely no
    obligation to be involved in any filming - in the first instance any
    correspondence will be for research purposes only.

Please email me at helenc@bettytv.co.uk or call 020 7907 0870

Many thanks,

Helen Crampton

2. At Last

Somebody wants us short arses :boogie:

Helen, I think I love You

:hump:

3. How about a follow-up featuring those of us above 6'?

What it's like being able to reach the top shelf magazines in the newsagent without the aid of a stepladder, being able to see over the top of large crowds, managing to scale the 7' wall on an obstacle course without asking for help.