changing regiment

Discussion in 'Join the Army - Regular Soldier Recruitment' started by sherminator, Apr 17, 2009.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi this is my first time posting on the forums

I've used the search function but could not find anything close enough to the advice i needed.
    I am only 16 and my mum has always been against me joining the army and only agreed to sign the forms if i went to reme or re to get a trade but i always wanted infantry so i was wondering could i change during the selection process without my mum finding out or would it be possible to change during phase 1-2

2. It would be possible to do it, but to be honest mate, it would be a better idea to be straight up and honest with your mum that u want to go infantry, and there are plenty of reasons to go infantry rather than go to a corps. Also, i think being 16 you would go to Army Foundation College Harrogate, and I think you do not make your final choice of regiment / corps till some point in your training. If you need to know anything else PM me

3. cheers for the quick reply i suppose you're right its just the thought of the weeks of arguing that will follow thanks for the advice