CGS:upgrading challenger and warrior.

This might not be anything new to some of you,I know it's been talked about for a while.
Equipment update: upgrading mounted close combat (Challenger/Warrior) and creating strategic reach w/Strike Bde (Ajax/new Mech Inf Vehicle)
Take a look at @ArmyCGS's Tweet:

What updates are envisaged?
Sorry, I have only that tweet. Surely shuts down rumours of us getting leopards or whatever else. Surprised that it claims we're getting another mechanised infantry vehicle as well as a warrior upgrade,perhaps quite a long term design plan. But I'm no expert, only just had my ACA ;)

Sorry, I have only that tweet. Surely shuts down rumours of us getting leopards or whatever else. Surprised that it claims we're getting another mechanised infantry vehicle as well as a warrior upgrade,perhaps quite a long term design plan. But I'm no expert, only just had my ACA ;)
Only new armoured vehicle I know of is the Future Scout project or maybe the ones we have borrowed from the French. However I'm on the Naval side of DE&S so I don't have much exposure to Land Systems.

They don't float ye see :p

Does CGS issue directives by Twitter now then? What does the concept of ops look like? #bagsofsmokeandstraightupthemiddle
Smiley face. YOLO

Does CGS issue directives by Twitter now then? What does the concept of ops look like? #bagsofsmokeandstraightupthemiddle
Pffft. That's on the wiki.

He's still annoyed that his subordinates keep editing it and making it better.

He's particularly annoyed that OPFOR are editing their wiki in a faster decision cycle than he is... #manoeuverist

Decent air con would be a nice touch. Perhaps some sort of sun umbrella for the mortar hatch.

A lemonade machine for morale and a fish tank to help soothe the psychological aspects of combat.