Discussion in 'Current Affairs, News and Analysis' started by jonathansumberg, Feb 23, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I am a journalist working for BBC news - I am looking for any family members, or member of the armed forces, who has a view about Afghanistan, and the Government's latest decision to send 1,000 more troops out there.

Is it the right decision? Are we over-stretched? Should we pull out now?

If you could get in tocuh i'd be very grateful.

many thanks.

Edited by PTP .

Ask first next time.
  2. in_the_cheapseats

in_the_cheapseats LE Moderator

Members of the Armed forces are not allowed to talk to the press. End of Story.

Please approach the MOD chain of command who will direct you to your local AUTHORISED Press Officer.....the identity of whom you should know already. If you don't, you don't know your job.
  3. This is becoming stupid now (journo's asking for quotes (I have my own views on Trashcanistan...and no you can't have them)).
  4. B_AND_T

B_AND_T LE Book Reviewer

Oh Dear, Oh Dear, Oh Dear, another one
  5. not a chance.. and i referr you to the answer previously given

6. Looks like Jonathan works to a tight schedule. He was asking a similar question in relation to dyslexia at the start of the year. Posted the question on a forum at 12:34, thanked everyone for their assistance (2 responses, neither informative - though perhaps he also had some phone calls) and closed the request at 15:50.

Nice to see that he waited long enough to get a broad view.
  7. Jonathan,

You need to be aware that what you ask is illegal for a serving soldier....

And this needs to be borne in mind by anyone serving who responds to this request.

Also you are asking for a political opinion, unlike other journos who have been fishing for opinions on welfare etc...

I think you are WAY out of line...
  8. more journo's :pissedoff: