Can this be true?

Discussion in 'Sappers' started by theslayerofmen, Feb 23, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Quote from another thread 'At Gib Bks they have boxes where the billys can put your name in without adding theres' (NOT my grammar!)

Can this by true? What in God's name? Why? How? Why? What the hell is going on? I was an instructor there (a few years back now but not that many) and things had changed since I went through as a recruit......but this?

Is there anyone out there who has heard about or experienced this for real? Please tell me this is not so. I suppose that the working time directive has to be adhered to as well?
  2. So, what Commander would ever take anything seriously that he read from some anonymous billy about one of his experienced Training Staff?!!! its ludicrous to even believe in such a thing, it's probably a joke placed on ARRSE by some billy there at the moment!!!

Don't believe everything you read...

3. I heard recently that there's a yellow box painted on the square where recruits can stand if they feel hard done by, and where nobody is allowed to speak to them or upset them for a given period of time...I presume that if they experience hardship during a firefight they have a yellow square they can go to...what's it all coming to?????
  4. Fair enough Gundolph. I was a bit sceptical at first but having served there for three years as an instructor in the late 90's I was privy to witness many changes.

Not all these changes were for the good, and it was fairly one directional changes that were happening. I guess that what I am trying to say is that nothing would surprise me anymore.

As for the yellow box.......can this be true? please tell me that it is not so etc etc.