Can a Conductor AGAI an RSM?

Status
Not open for further replies.
#2
ibilola said:
Can a Conductor use AGAI 67 against his (or her) RSM? :?:
Nope (and its a ludicrous question). Firstly, they are of equal rank - Both being WO1, one holds a senior appointment but that doesnt mean he outranks the other. Secondly, it would cause a big fight and i'd put my money on the bloke with the pace stick :wink:
 
#3
What a weird question. I wouldn't know the definitive answer but I seriously suspect not. One has a higher appointment but they are in effect the same rank.

Hmm. Adjt AGAI's a Sqn 2 I/C within a regiment when they are both Capt's. No doesn't work for me.
 
#4
Have a f*cking word!!!!

As they are both WO1's, I would hope both had enough about them to sort anything out between them, without resorting to such activities. If they don't have enough about themselves to achieve this, they should demote themselves with immediate effect.

On a technical point though, could a Tp Cpl AGAI a Cpl in their Tp? No, because they are the same rank. Conductor vs RSM? Same detail. Although it would be funny to see the conductor walking around camp with the RSMs pace stick protruding from their backside!!!!
 
#5
quote="chocolate_frog"]

Although it would be funny to see the conductor walking around camp with the RSMs pace stick protruding from their backside!!!![/quote]

The old “my dad's bigger than your dad” argument. Take your own advice and "Have a F*ing word." with yourself. Most* of the RSM's cutting around these days wouldn't raise their voice let alone their pace stick.. Might interfere with their chances for commissioning.

* Note: Most not all.
 
#7
apfsdsdu, not the old my dads bigger than your dad. Just the observation that both being WO1s they should be able to sort out their differences without resorting to such things as AGAI, and that as they are the same rank would be unable to carry out that action.

The pacestick bit was a bit of joke, after all no RSM would really shove a pacestick up someones arrse.

It would be sacrilidge.
 
#8
Ford_Prefect said:
apfsdsdu said:
Hmm. Adjt AGAI's a Sqn 2 I/C within a regiment when they are both Capt's. No doesn't work for me.
Didn't work for me either! :roll:
F_P, your experience notwithstanding. I'm failrly sure that the Adjt can by virtue of being in a senior appointment. In much the same way, a (Capt) 2IC standing in for the OC for a period of time that doesn't amount to acting rank or delegation of OC's powers would probably be able to minor AGAI a fellow Capt in the same Sqn. Doesn't mean its right though and I think that one of the 2 Capts concerned would have to be a right to$$er for it to happen.

Anyone with access to the rule book?
 
#9
I don't think AGAI goes on appointment, only rank. An Adjt would probably be the exception to the rule, by virtue of their appointments role, if they can.
 
#10
I dread to think of a situation wherein an Adjutant even wanted to AGAI a fellow officer - however he/she has Field Officer status so is perfectly entitled to do so.

Not sure I'd want to live in that Mess, though.
 
#11
Ford_Prefect said:
apfsdsdu said:
Hmm. Adjt AGAI's a Sqn 2 I/C within a regiment when they are both Capt's. No doesn't work for me.
Didn't work for me either! :roll:
Luckily I left just before all this AGAI Bollox started..... Just as well really as I was the Adjt's worst nightmare.... A Sqn 2ic who didn't give two steamy sh1ts what they thought (and told them on a daily basis) :)
 

Percy_Pigeon

War Hero
Book Reviewer
#13
I do believe it’s a Major to AGAI a WO1. I not sure about any dispensation for an Adjt but its sounds about right.

Some spotter will look it up on Monday
 
#18
Bravo_Bravo said:
Such issues should be resolved by either pistols or milling.
I don't know why we don't use those methods more often ( we used to!) My self and a fellow L/Cpl, ahem some time ago were in dispute. SSM grabs us both and forms an impromptu boxing ring with the rest of the troop! "Sort it out like men he says" Quick as you like I plant one on the other lads nose 8) and he hits me square in the guts :x Stuff this I thinks and caught him good and proper in the knackers with my right boot 8O Down he goes like a sack of spuds. I turn around victorious and catch the mother of all right hooks in the gob..." Like men I said" bellows the SSM leaning over my limp corpse. Lesson learnt... Still can't be all bad, that L/cpl and me are best mates 20 years on. :D
 
#19
Sod what AGAI 67 is.

What does a conductor actually do? I know they are the senior Non-commisioned rank and are in the RLC (although what about the Acadamy Sgt Maj?) but what tasks do they actually perform?
 
#20
chocolate_frog said:
What does a conductor actually do? I know they are the senior Non-commisioned rank and are in the RLC (although what about the Acadamy Sgt Maj?) but what tasks do they actually perform?
Please...... don't go there. Please, no more, I am losing the will to live.

There's 7 pages (so far) of the answer here.... http://www.arrse.co.uk/cpgn2/Forums/viewtopic/t=29434.html


.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
M RLC 30
M RLC 0
Ventress RLC 39

Similar threads

New Posts

Latest Threads

Top