BROKEN COVENANT - Request from Observer journalist

Hello, I am a journalist writing for The Observer Magazine. A couple of charities helping veterans suggested I contact this site.

I am researching *snip*

Next time, ask first. Your colleagues working on similar stories should have been able to tell you that.

Cornholioed.

PTP

oldbaldy

LE
Observerjournalist said:
Hello, I am a journalist writing for The Observer Magazine. A couple of charities helping veterans suggested I contact this site.

I am researching the treatment given to returning veterans of Iraq and Aftghanistan suffering difficulties as a result of their experiences. This will form part of a lengthy article about veterans and will also look at what General Dannatt described as the Broken Covenant between the British public and its armed services. It will ask why we are not doing more to acknowledge the job done, and sacrifices made, by our armed servicemen and women.

If you have suffered post traumatic stress as a result of your experiences - and if you feel up to talking about it - would you please contact me at steveboggan@gmail.com. Please note that I will only interview if you feel it would help you or others - I do not want to add to any upset or suffering you may already have experienced.

Many thanks for your time, Steve.
A throwaway email address. You really don't have a clue do you?

A Steve Boggan may work for the Guardian/Observer but are you he?

Wishful_Thinking said:
Hmmmm He spelt everything correctly Oldbaldy...... could be kosher.
What? A journalist that has passed the 3r's? Highly unlikely!!

:p

*shrug* If he's kosher, why not? If he isn't, I will eat his children. :evil:

I just typed 'Steve Boggan' into Google and, as Old baldy says, there is someone of that name working for the Grauniad. But a throwaway email address is not the best way to approach members of this site.

Good point OB.