"Britain First" - Politcal Party? Extremist Group? Knitting Club?

Discussion in 'The Intelligence Cell' started by Hard-Stop, Oct 12, 2012.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

  1. Chaps (and Chapesses),

    I've just found out that my belovéd mother was given a leaflet today by a group called "Britain First," who were stood at a stand with a large banner stating "SUPPORT OUR TROOPS." She told me that she filled out a form with them (Name, address, signature, etc) and I'm worried that they're exploiting people's support for the troops in order to gain support.

    NOTE: Being ex-CivPol, this has worn off on my mum and she is highly suspicious of people. She never usually gives out her details, but was conned into giving them over by an "ex-soldier" (hmmmmm) who made her feel this was a legitimate and trustworthy organisation.

    This is said leaflet which I've scanned into my PC:

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Having checked them out, they look very "BNP" / "EDL" and I'm a little worried that mother dearest has just become a skinhead.

    Website: http://www.britainfirst.org
    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Britain-First/213085425370080

    Anyone have any knowledge of this lot?

    Cheers - Stops
  2. Brotherton Lad

    Brotherton Lad LE Reviewer