Boris, Dave & Airports.

Discussion in 'Current Affairs, News and Analysis' started by Biscuits_Brown, Sep 5, 2012.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. How do you see the argument over a third runway at Thiefrow vice a new Estuary International panning out?

Could Boris leave the party? Will Dave cave? Or, is the whole thing a clever little subterfuge to make the sandy haired one look good to Londoners?

2. I may be biased as I currently work in the shipping industry, but rather than building another runway for Heathrow, would they not be better investing in and even expanding our port facilities around the UK? I heard mentioned on the news an argument that this extra runway would be to increase trade, but surely more trade goes in and out of the UK on the huge container ships than it does on aircraft?

3. The home counties /London lot get more government investment per capita than anywhere else in the UK , so fcuk em , build another 10 runways if it brings more cash into the UK.

4. There's more to trade than just the delivery of goods.

5. Extend Thiefrow, all the transport hubs and infrastructure already exist there.
    It's a no brainer.

6. Thiefrow, oh good it can join;

Bliar, Broon, Gruinard etc etc...................

There's a new trend starting and it is shite.

• Like Like x 4
  7. Estuary Intl. shifts all the bad things that people vote against OUT of the London mayoral voting area (noise, congestion, pollution etc), and yet retains all the good elements for the City.

3rd runway at LHR has the opposite effect.

Go figure!

Now work out why Boris supports airport expansion for London but near, not in, London.

8. Why not Stansted? Or Gatwick?

9. Ressurect Maplin Sands airport!

10. Because they're shite.

11. TheIronDuke

TheIronDuke LE Book Reviewer