bit of advice on food suppliments please

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by hitthefloor, Oct 19, 2012.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. hey guys, was browsing food suppliments in holland and barrett the other day and was wondering if this one would fail any part of a cdt? (i have no knowledge on the subject, more curiosity than anything)

Grenade Fat burner, best selling thermogenic. Grenade® 50 Calibre pre-workout; for explosive energy, strength and muscular pumps

to make things easier here is the ingredients list, mostly natural:
    [TD]Green Tea[/TD]
    [TD]Bitter Orange Peel[/TD]
    [TD]Green Coffee[/TD]
    [TD]Other Ingredients;
    Magnesium Stearate, Gelatin Capsule, (Purified Water, Colours E133, E102 ,E129,) Titanium Dioxide[/TD]

it isnt listed on the sports info page i have seen linked in stickies but their site FAQ says its safe to use within the british army, and being sold in holland and barrett i would guess has nothing illegal in it.

and before anyone replies my diet is good and my fitness levels are good, but i would like to rock up to PH1 in the best condition i can. i also know many brand these a waste of money but like i said im curious.

thanks in advance guys
  2. Use the search
  3. Free advice , throw all your expensive supplements in the bin as they have been proven not to work(the legal ones anyway) , save your money for fresh veg , fruit and lean meat , loads of all of it if you are training hard.
    • Like Like x 6
  4. Good morning sir, I searched for grenade thermo detonator but had no results, well none relevant.
  5. I haven't purchased it, was just wondering if items like this would fail a cdt?

Your free advice is valued and already in place :)