Binned for standing up for serving soldiers!

Discussion in 'RAC' started by SkiBum, Nov 6, 2009.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. The bellow text is from a mate who spoke his mind about a project he was working on. As a result he is now unemployed. As well as having a degree in engineering. I must point out that he was a Crew Commander (RAC) and Gunner Mech’, so knows what he’s talking about and what the lads and lasses still serving need. I have no personal knowledge of the project, but I do know, he would have been very closely connected to it and would have been well aware of the consequences of speaking out.
    I have posted this in the NAAFI, for maximum coverage and copied it to RAC and Infantry.

“For some strange reason my employer didn't like me pointing out that we were putting an overpriced, underperforming, potentially dangerous gun on a chassis that was twice the size of the one the Army had actually asked for.

When I further protested about commercial organisations putting profits before the lives of British soldiers, it was decided that perhaps I was in the wrong job. Ah well, tell the boys on Facebook that I tried, but even a Lancer can't fight 2,500 *********. (Well you can, you just lose!) Unfortunately, in the case, so has the taxpayer, to the tune of £5 Billion, and the Army, which will end up with a much less capable set of AFV's than the fleet they have now.
    Of course joe public, nor indeed the Army, will notice anything amiss. Some career bull shitter will tell the Minister that all is well and the Army will be suitably grateful when re-equipped with their undergunned, underarmoured, barn-sized, barely mobile death trap.