Best Food Processor?

Discussion in 'Cookery' started by Dashing_Chap, Mar 11, 2012.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Lock up yer chickens! DC's venturing into kitchen territory.

I've just splashed out 95 quid on a Kenwood Multi Pro FP920 Kenwood - Food Processor Kenwood FP920 simply because it had 34 functions and I reckon I could make more stuff with it, or they may just be for decoration.

I must confess I'm fairly new to this lark, up until a few weeks ago I knew how to order a pizza and make a bad cup of tea, but now I can boast of cooking pizza from scratch, as well as bread and pancakes, and I don't use any flour either! I've had to start dabbling with cookery as I suffer a bit from Ulcerative Colitis (which has also unfortunately wrecked my military ambitions) and in the meantime I'm having to drastically change my diet and cook everything I eat to get rid of the crappy additives you get from supermarkets, hence my investment in the food processor.

So, did I get a good buy? A bit late now to change it I spose, are there any better makes on the market? I've also brought a yoghurt maker which should be interesting.

I shall be perusing the Cookery section for a bit in order to get more tips and hopefully learn a few things.

~DC

2. The old Kenwood Chefs are indestructible.

• Like Like x 1
  3. "I've also brought a yoghurt maker which should be interesting."

Cranberries in the blender with yoghurt should help with the thrush......

4. Civet Cat. If it works for coffee, it's gotta work for tartare. Simples.

5. Maybe you should have shopped around then bought a Kenwood Chef Major Titanium KM023 - now that is a piece of kit. Only 950Euros, mind you it does have a 2 horsepower electric motor and lots of attachments including juicers, food processors, slicer and shredder, mincer, ice-cream maker!!!