Belt Kit

Del78

Swinger
Morning folks, I’m not in the military but my old man was. I’m a Police officer on a tactical unit and was just wondering what’s the best way to attach a NATO ( riot) helmet to my belt kit. The issues I have is the clips I have tried are a nightmare to unclip with thick gloves on. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Keep safe folks

Del

Morning folks, I’m not in the military but my old man was. I’m a Police officer on a tactical unit and was just wondering what’s the best way to attach a NATO ( riot) helmet to my belt kit. The issues I have is the clips I have tried are a nightmare to unclip with thick gloves on. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Keep safe folks

Del

Shop around for a carabiner that suits your needs.

Thank Muddy, I have tried a few and just found them bit clumsy.

Agreed they're not ideal but you mentioned using gloves so they're a good compromise between user friendly and keeping your lid attached. I hope you find what you need, I dont envy you dealing with the ongoing shit shows

Agreed they're not ideal but you mentioned using gloves so they're a good compromise between user friendly and keeping your lid attached. I hope you find what you need, I dont envy you dealing with the ongoing shit shows
I just want to echo what Muddy said. Maybe the silent majority are far too silent but we're all 100% behind you. I couldn't do your job.

Joker62

ADC
Book Reviewer
Any good?
1618048104472.png

Sarastro

LE
Kit Reviewer
Book Reviewer

Del
S-biner. Works better because it can attach / detach at two points and has larger more flexible gates.

s-carabiner-4-featured.jpg

Preferably attached to a grenade ring pull on the helmet, but a robust keyring circle will do. You aren't the first to have this problem!

Del78

Swinger