Battle simualtion range

Discussion in 'The Training Wing' started by 5.56mm, Aug 7, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. well when i went to hythe ranges we went on the battle simulation range and ill sum it up in two words abosolutley fantastic

2. 1. You can't spell.

2. Why do you start pointless threads that is only going to p1ss everyone off once again, it is very surprising you haven't been awarded the title of "Oxygen Thief" yet!!

Edited for being a hungover mong!!

3. A special version for those that can't spell?

4. the reason i posted this thread is that i have never done any shooting that exciting before. We usaully just do groupings in cadets, as that is only what instructors are qualified for. I just loved the way you had to be so alert and switched on and cover other peoples lanes.the smoke and sound also made it that bit more exciting. That week i did cqb, gallery and clay pigeon and that was by far the best range i have done.

5. Good for you 5.56mm. I would hazard a guess that it can only be more exciting when your targets begin to shoot back! Enjoy yourself while you can and keep posting. :wink:

6. wel, i went to klacton peer and they had icc creem and nice red balooons

7. how big are the groupings?
    how many lanes?
    the smoke and sound?

This is truly enthralling and Please continue, i would like to see where your going with this one 5.56mm

8. I hate to spoil the fun and stand up for 5.56mm.... honest I'll be having a word with myself later but here goes.....