Battle of Knightsbridge

Discussion in 'Current Affairs, News and Analysis' started by ViroBono, Nov 26, 2004.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. ViroBono

ViroBono LE Moderator

The Times reports that some Piccadilly Cowboys apparently indulged in a little war of their own when they were involved in a fight outside a Knightsbridge club. A Syrian student was injured.

C&P as registration required.

Oh dear....
  2. This is not good.

As a Police Officer, I can see that a combination of a billionaire, an Arab student, soldiers, reports of xenophobic/racist abuse/motive and a missing eye are not good for any suspects.

I can only imagine the behind the scenes conversations that are currently taking place.
  3. Pity the poor squaddies, money talks
  4. Yes of course they were only speaking Arabic, - no other 'provocation' of any sort what so ever was provided!!

Yeah right. :?

Have to say I'm generally against the use of bottles/glasses. Horrific injuries. :(
  5. A forgone conclusion as to who will be found at fault. Blair won't want his mates upset.
  6. The point is no one on this forum was actually there (I presume). So how can any of us possibly comment?

We're in danger of doing what the press do, and pre-judging the sequence of events that led to this incident.

And when the press do that, just how much abuse do they receive in these pages?

Hint of hypocracy creeping in?
  7. You're right of course CS. But the arithmetic does seem weighted.

10 men fighting
    1 injured
    5 arrested - all soldiers

I wonder what or who the remaining four were.
  8. Long time since I was in the Wellington but back then it was used by orrificers and not the oiks Has this changed or will it be bowler hats and tight rolled umbrellas in court?