backpay

Discussion in 'Army Pay, Claims & JPA' started by Shaithis, Mar 27, 2009.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Quick question here, I got promoted to acting Cpl at the end of Jan this year. I had been doing the job since June 2008 (the post was actually gapped for a Cpl. and i was a LCpl at the time). I have enquired about some form of backpay from June last year (the time i took over the post officially) and have not heard much at all.

I checked my paystatement online for this month (March09) and see that there are some arrears on there from Jan 10th 2009, JPA also puts my pay level up from Jan 10th 2009.

Is this the only backpay they are going to give me ?, and, if so, is there anyway i can see why i wasn't pain from June 08?

My Detatchment commander has said that it would have to come down to the camp 2i/c to authorise it, can't i speak to the AGC payguy (or get my Det Comd to do it) to get some clarification on this matter?.

I would hate to think i have been doing the job (even though the chance to do the job has no doubt helped me with my acting rank, and hopefully substansive this year) without the pay. I know it seems shallow and greedy, but money is money, and in this credit crunch any extra is always welcome ! :D

2. 1. AGC Payguy died.

2. Call JPAC - the number is on there when you log into JPA, see the top left bit and ask them.

3. 2IC authorising it involves a form filling in. Read previous threads.

4. Shut up with the credit crunch mullarky, at least you don't live in a cardboard box on the street.

5. I didn't swear during this post - how mad is that?

3. Are you feeling yourself?
    Oh god did I phrase that wrong?

4. Yes butler you did word that wrong! 8O
    I too am shocked though by the snails ability to not swear :wink:

5. Auld-Yin

Auld-Yin LE Reviewer Book Reviewer Reviews Editor