B Coy, 4 PARA recruit cadres 2011.

Discussion in 'Join the Army - Reserve Recruitment' started by Dean Crawford, Feb 7, 2011.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi gents,

Been trawling through a large number of 4 PARA posts going back several years, was hoping that somebody here could shed some light on this year's cadre dates? I'm hoping to join summer 2011, and was in touch with ROSWO at White City to confirm eligiblity. I'm a full-time author so have spare time, but a busy year ahead so trying to sort everything now rather than get in a flap or waste the recruiting team's time later.

I'm 38, had previous experience with the now disbanded 16 (Ind) Coy, 4 PARA in the 1990s. Reached late stages of recruit phase just before CIC and P Coy, when family unobligingly decided to move out of the area. I've been told I'm okay to try out for the Reg again until I'm 42 due to previous experience (!), assuming fitness and attitude hit the mark. 1.5 mile pace is around 10 minutes currently, sit-ups and press ups no probs, and running all the hills I can find to get prepared.

Many thanks for anyone who can spare a mo' to reply, especially any other old gits like myself who know the score at B Coy! :)

D

2. Mr_Fingerz

Mr_Fingerz LE Book Reviewer

Dean

Just a quick word. "PERSEC".

Get yourself a new user-name and come back.

Other than that, well done for even thinking about P Coy when you're such an old fart.

3. Yep, realised it even as I'd posted. That's what happens to daft old buggers like me - lack of oxygen to the brain...

4. I am guessing the summer cadre will start Julyish, the one i was on last summer was first weekend july CIC/P coy decmber. The current cadre is finishing middle of June.