Ay Up! I'm a military Paramedic applying to transfer to the ADF

Scousie"G"

Swinger
good afternoon,

just have a few queries if anyone has anything floating in their loaf! I'm currently a Sgt within the RAMC and have just completed the Military Paramedic Course and just sent EOI to ADF. To which they have replied;

"Your application is subject to confirmation of employment conducted by the Royal Australian Army Medical Corps (RAAMC) Trade Authority. The RAAMC Trade Authority has advised that registration through the Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (AHPRA) with a minimum of Diploma in Enrolled Nursing is a mandatory requirement prior to employment within the ADF and RAAMC"

does this mean i have to study nursing in order to transfer?

to be honest as a medic i do not like being called Nurseypoo's lol this worries me! lol

any response would be greatly appreciated

Regards

Scousie G

Unlike the UK Aus still have and continue to train enrolled nurses, and I seem to remember reading in the employment training section that new entry medics will do the diploma as part of their training. So i guess if you don't already have a similar qual, they will be expecting you to get familiar with the pan room soon after your arrival.

Mr_Fingerz

LE
Book Reviewer
I would stop with the "LOL's" if you want to be taken seriously.

i will stop with the Laugh out loud (LOL) comments also, will have to work on my defence writing for ARSE.
For some reason, the letters LOL when used in close proximity, to represent the act of Laughing Out Loud, irritates the hell out of some people.

Me included.

So it is with a great deal of relief that your cessation of using the abominable term is noted.

Anyway good luck with your endeavours and ..... Why not give the military attache staff at the Australian embassy in London a quick buzz and ask them? They are usually very helpful.