Awol

Right i think iv got my hearing coming for a awol charge that happened about two months ago i was awol for about 3 to 4 weeks then handed my self in but before i went awol i attempted suicide which failed so then went awol im now under CPN help but just wanting to know what do u reckon my charge will be ?

I'm no legal expert but I'd assume the charge will be Absent without leave, the clue is in the name of the offence really.

Failing to commit suicide in a soldier-like manner?

Right i think iv got my hearing coming for a awol charge that happened about two months ago i was awol for about 3 to 4 weeks then handed my self in but before i went awol i attempted suicide which failed so then went awol im now under CPN help but just wanting to know what do u reckon my charge will be ?
Collie and then out. Why should the Army keep a mong like you?

One Friday night, when I was a Junior Bleeder, I went AWOL for a weekend (my girlfriend's 16th birthday) and walked back into the guardroom on the Monday morning. All I got was seven days RPs - and the information that I was about to be promoted to Junior L/Cpl. Why hadn't they hinted when I was refused leave in the first place?

One Friday night, when I was a Junior Bleeder, I went AWOL for a weekend (my girlfriend's 16th birthday) and walked back into the guardroom on the Monday morning. All I got was seven days RPs - and the information that I was about to be promoted to Junior L/Cpl. Why hadn't they hinted when I was refused leave in the first place?
To build character

C

cloudbuster

In the current climate, I reckon 'Soldier-on' won't be anywhere near the top of the list of options.

(Like the little electric-chair joke?)

Auld-Yin

ADC
Kit Reviewer
Book Reviewer
Reviews Editor
Well as you tried and failed to commit suicide I think the army, as a caring employer, should give you as much help as you need, and put you in front of a firing squad. I am sure they would be able to find some volunteers for the FS.