• This is a stand-to for an incoming competition, one of our most expensive yet.
    Later this week we're going to be offering the opportunity to Win £270 Rab Neutrino Pro military down jacket
    Visit the thread at that link above and Watch it to be notified as soon as the competition goes live

Avro York

I haven't built a plastic kit for many years, I have been building and flying RC , and for a while , a few years ago was the sole importer of GWS model aircraft kits (made in Taiwan, sadly now no longer available, as the company is now bankrupt that'll teach the former CEO to keep his dick in his trousers, wife took him to the cleaners and they never came back from there )

These were extremely simple to build , very similar to Airfix , two fuselage sides wings etc , all stuck together and using a little geared brushed motor (280 size) for power, so good in fact, even the rawest of beginners had a good chance of achieving aviation they were the company that really advanced electric powered flight .(BTW , I did make a pretty tidy profit , it took us on holiday more than once to Las Vegas)

anyway , I have the urge to build an Avro York over the winter period , now I have done a search and found a Mach 2 kit at 1/72 scale , thing is Mach 2 isn't getting a great write up
has anyone built from this company , and are they decent, or is another company modelling this aircraft

failing this build , I have a Hobby king Lancaster which I may use the wings tailplanes , motors retracts etc and carve out a fuselage from blue foam/ balsa/ply , and cover with H/W tissue and pva, and go for a full scale flyer on 6 channels

TIA for any advice

I have the GWS ME262 which I've never flown. Hope you enjoyed the holiday I helped pay for!! LOL

Must dust it down, give it full beans and see what it can do!!

I have the GWS ME262 which I've never flown. Hope you enjoyed the holiday I helped pay for!! LOL

Must dust it down, give it full beans and see what it can do!!