Autism in the Army

Discussion in 'The NAAFI Bar' started by Rather Worried, Jun 7, 2011.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. My firiend on another website has just posted this message can you advise him?
    "I am 25 and in the US army, I joined up passed all the tests and challenges given to me, but recently they said I may or may not have asperger's. when this information was discovered they originally were trying to chapter me out and just took away my deployable status. im going to a med board instead and may keep my benefits and some pay but.

The truth is I love the military all my chain of command and everyone who knows me says I have so much heart and that Im a good soldier and I deserve to deploy. Yet people above them who have never even met me, are using this new found information to crush me. Im an american and deserve to fight for my countries freedom just like anyone else. so when was it I became less qualified, I work hard, I never give up, I see my brothers as my family, and I care deeply about all of them and the best part is I go above and beyond any task given to me. yet they say im useless now because of what a therapist i saw 1 time for an hour has said.

the only question I have is can I "do" anything about this?"

2. Erm....what the fuck has this got to do with the British Forces?......You could also try using the search function, as this has been done to death on here recently! :roll:

3. mmmmmmmmmmmmlllllllllllllllllllllllllllaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr