Attending a 'higher rank' CTW

Taita

Old-Salt
I'm a junior officer who is jumping ship. I've had a look on the CTP website and to be blunt the officer CTW programme seems a bit johnny aged 5 which marries up with several peoples experience who have attended.

Is it possible to attend a higher rank one eg a SNCO to attend the officer course or a junior officer to hold the Senior officer one? The programme and things covered seem much better suited to the industry I am returning to.

However the website defines senior officer as Colonel upwards!

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Your best bet is to ask CTP, but I imagine the courses are 'aimed at' rather than being 'only for' Officers, Senior Officers, etc.
If you can show that a particular course would be more beneficial than another one, it should not be a problem (at least not for those delivering the course, the Senior Officers will probably dismiss you as nothing more than a teaboy).

Switchback

War Hero
I'm a junior officer who is jumping ship. I've had a look on the CTP website and to be blunt the officer CTW programme seems a bit johnny aged 5 which marries up with several peoples experience who have attended.

Is it possible to attend a higher rank one eg a SNCO to attend the officer course or a junior officer to hold the Senior officer one? The programme and things covered seem much better suited to the industry I am returning to.

However the website defines senior officer as Colonel upwards!

I attended the generic one because it suited my timeline, and it was very close. Honestly, not overly useful but that was because I'd done the research myself, and they covered off basic things.

What it did for me, and I am very glad of it, is made me realise some things, in a 'seeing the light' moment.

1. You are actually leaving, this is happening, for real, and you need to own the process because no-one else gives a F*** whether you do or you don't.