Army Rumour Service

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Army Officer Selection Questions

Hi guys, hope everyone is well. Been looking around for awhile and lurked here for a quite a long time and have found a lot of answers to questions I have had with the army but one I haven't found is about how often there are Officer Briefings and the 3/4 day assessment board at Westbury if you pass the briefing. Still don't know what exactly I want to do as an officer, but drawn between Royal Artillery, Int Corps and the Royal Engineers, but that's a different question entirely lol

I am currently in my last year at uni studying computer science and have just discovered the bursary schemes available. I would be eligible for a couple of the bursaries and now I realise it is a complete rush to try and pass this officer selection before I end this last year! To make matters worse with coronavirus, I have a feeling the briefing and main board multiple day assessment won't be as frequent. Started filling in my application, but just wondered if anyone here knows how frequent the briefings occur and the main board assessments occur?