Army Officer intake January 2018

Hi all,

New to the forum! Looking for people who are hoping to gain a place on the January 2018 RMAS intake and want to do some prep or swap/compare for the up and coming assessments?

Just reply to this post and we can go from there....

But about myself, I was a Police Officer for four years before deciding to make the jump and pursue a career in the Army as an Officer.

Hope to hear from you!

M

I'll be on the January intake, I'm doing the PRAMS course in august and then go to the Jan intake after completing it
Well in Makkers!

So have you done AOSB and Breifing I assume? If so I'd love to hear more from you!

Anyhow congratulations you've done well! Who knows me might be sipping port on horseback in a few months?!

Matt

Yeah I've done both briefing and main board. I'm a 24 year old non grad who dropped out of uni in January and now works in insurance as a claims handler. It has its fun moments and moments when it's extremely monotonous, but I'm now just looking forward to starting my career in the army. Did you just have briefing and main board left to do?

Yes mate, as well as medical! Seems a bit strange how you are already so far into the process and they have given you January?!

Would be decent to speak to you in greater detail but that obviously depends on how willing you are to do that!

I was a copper for four years (two in the met) and two in Bedfordshire and currently work in logistics as I wait to hopefully get in!

I've also got my interview next Wednesday so I'm really quite early on in the process! Hope I make the January intake!

Matt

Yes mate, as well as medical! Seems a bit strange how you are already so far into the process and they have given you January?!

Would be decent to speak to you in greater detail but that obviously depends on how willing you are to do that!

I was a copper for four years (two in the met) and two in Bedfordshire and currently work in logistics as I wait to hopefully get in!