ARMY MUM FURY AT BINMAN’S PAYOUT.

Discussion in 'Current Affairs, News and Analysis' started by spike7451, Sep 30, 2009.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. spike7451

spike7451 RIP

At least this binman still has a job,I wonder if he was off work on full pay?
    Opinions chaps?

http://express.co.uk/posts/view/130875/Army-mum-fury-at-binman-s-payout

2. Sadly we live in a society where if theirs blame theirs a claim.

And it's disgradeful that those serving their Country get lesser payouts!

3. "...a binman was awarded £57,000 in damages for injuring his knee..."

"...because he cannot raise his arms above his head..."

I'm no doctor, but that looks strange to me.

4. Fronty

Fronty Old-Salt Book Reviewer

He also damaged his shoulder and elbow. Mind you, it doesn't make it clear whether both shoulders and elbows were damaged, or how badly. Or why a binman needs to raise his arms above his head. I would have thought that it would be quite tough, and possibly dangerous, to lift a wheelie bin that high.

5. the_boy_syrup

the_boy_syrup LE Book Reviewer

He needs full movement to scatter most of the rubbish all over the road and then to launch the empty bin three doors away on it's side from where he picked it up

6. He'll never get in the marines then.......

7. I cut my arrse hole on some sharp council loo roll this morning, in on of the council bogs, and all i could see were £££ sighns after i pulled the chain! :p

8. Jesus christ. Are we going to start lining the streets with bubble wrap because some clumsy **** forgets to put his arms out in front of him when he falls over?

If he is so physically frail that he nearly dies from one impact with the ground, maybe he should be doing a different job. One that involves staying inside a thick plastic bubble at all times.