Army Medical

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by ArmyisMyDream, Jan 24, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I've just done my B.A.R.B and got 75 :)...i want to join the infantry and my next step is for my doctor to fill in the army health questionaire. I previously suffered from migraines however i havent had one in over 2 years im 16 at the moment. Do you think this wil be a problem in my application?

Thanks

2. I'm no expert, but I be very suprised if it was a problem

3. I bet if it's been over a year then you dont have anythin to worry about.

4. Nay bother, mate. I was rather pleasantly surprised during my RAF Regiment med to be invited to take off my pants and lie down on a trolley so that a rather fetching lady from the RAF could give my balls a squeeze.

Didn't cost me a cent, neither!

Good luck!

5. You're lucky you had a fetching young lady. I had some crusty old fart who looked like he was there when they were penning the first draft of the Hippocratic Oath! 8O

Still nearly got wood though! :D

(That was years ago when i went for a 6th form scholarship...didn't get it!)

6. You, he, both? Shocking. Funny you should say that. I was terrified that the trouser snake might squirm a bit. She was an officer too and remarked that I seemed "a bit hyper". Well you would, wouldn't you?

My contribution to the RAF so far? Having a ball squeezed. Per Ardua ad Astra as they say.

7. thanks for the replys now il jus look forward to having my balls squeezed :)

8. My sister-in-law works at the med center at ATR Pirbright, and she says that if its over two years, it shouldn't be a problem. However, do not go to the med center and ask for analgesics for a headache, as you will be binned straight away, especially with your migraine history (this goes for all recruits also apparently).