Army Life

Discussion in 'The Intelligence Cell' started by DanielW, Jun 20, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi people my first post here

I was seaching google for an amry forum as im interested in enrolling

I have been working in a office for 5 years, and its so so boring... when it clicked that i could join the army

It daunts me that i feel like my life is just a boring go work go home every day doing the same thing over and over, i was wondering what army life is like

Also im quite unhealthy but in shape, anyone out there go against the odds to get fit and join the army, this i think is the job for me... i want to be pushed to my limits, i was to feel more like a man, and rather than live an existence in life join upto something with meaning!

Is there anyone out there who thought that they had nothing to live for and joined the army did it change you to a better person?

Please if anyone could have an answer to any of the questions above it would be much appreciated :)

Thanks in advance people

Danny W
  2. Hi,

My experience is very similar - I've been working in the same place for years now, and have realised that there is more to life, and I need to do something with meaning to it!

I did no exercise at all from leaving school, until maybe 8 months ago, but am just about to go for selection hopefully within the next 2 weeks, just waiting for a date.

Best of luck, and give it a go - life is too short!
  3. Danny, clarify - are you interested in Soldier or Officer entry? What kind of area of the Army would you like to join? How old are you?

A couple more details so people can better advise, but your best bet is to visit your AFCO/ACIO and talk.
  4. Not now, but maybe in another year.